Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That the war between Electus Matari and PIE Inc started when -EM- pilots destroyed a slaver vessel in The Bleak Lands?

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: The State and the Republic  (Read 6095 times)

Silver Night

• Admin
  • Demigod
  • Elitist Oldtimer
The State and the Republic
« on: 17 Apr 2010, 20:33 »

One of my major issues with the polarization of the cluster (Amarr/Caldari vs Gallente/Minmatar) is that I think there are a lot of interesting similarities between the State and the Republic.

The structure (particularly after the change of government in the Republic) is surprisingly similar. There are a lot of organizations that look somewhat analogous. The history has similarities. Etc.

There is also a heavy Caldari corporate presence in the Republic - particularly KK, Ishukone, and NOH if memory serves.

So, I'm just wondering, am I crazy? Or do other people see potential common ground with the Caldari for the Republic?

Havohej

• Friendly Neighborhood Forum Admin
  • Veteran
  • Ex-convict
    • EWF Digital Consulting
Re: The State and the Republic
« Reply #1 on: 17 Apr 2010, 20:54 »

I've been quietly pushing that idea for a couple of months now, here and there.  From where I sit the Caldari make a better 'natural ally' for the Republic than the Federation does by far, and I also think there's a lot of common ground to be found between the Federation and the Empire.  I can't help thinking CCP did that on purpose.

Twitter
This is a forum on steroids tbh. The rate at which content worth reading is being generated could get you pregnant.

Silver Night

• Admin
  • Demigod
  • Elitist Oldtimer
« Reply #2 on: 17 Apr 2010, 20:58 »

Well, I think the Fed and Empire are more likely to have irreconcilable cultural differences though. Slavery etc.