Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

the Fleet Coordination Commission or FCORD was created in direct response to Nation Incursions. It main purpose is to alert of Incursions and help marshal fleets to repel them.

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Modded Isis post  (Read 8149 times)

Vikarion

Modded Isis post
« on: 13 Feb 2013, 11:36 »

Ok, a recent post by Isis (here: http://backstage.eve-inspiracy.com/index.php?topic=4119.0) was modded for being offensive. I'm not too sure how this violates the rules. Sure, calling a specific person a scrublord or idiot is bad, but we all have been one from time to time, and I don't think Isis was calling anyone in particular an idiot or scrublord. Are we going to remove any reference to the possibility of people being idiots?

I've been an idiot before, when I lost my Caldari Navy Raven to the old lofty scam when I was a newb. And there are definitely people with capitals who use them not entirely intelligently. Is referencing the fact that people can be foolish against the rules now?

Or are we just modding people who are goons because we hate goons?

Katrina Oniseki

• The Iron Lady
  • Demigod
  • Caldari - Deteis - Tube Child

Sepherim

• Omelette
  • Too fucking serious for himself... or not
    • The Chronicles of Sepherim Catillah
Re: Modded Isis post
« Reply #2 on: 13 Feb 2013, 12:22 »

I agree with Vikarion, Isis didn't actually reference anyone in particular, and the game (any game) is full of idiots in any guise, as well as reasonable people. Saying it is full of idiots doesn't mean anyone in particular that may be reading the post is one of those I refer to, it just means some are. No?

Morwen Lagann

• Pretty Chewtoy
  • The Mods
  • Demigod
    • Lagging Behind
« Reply #3 on: 13 Feb 2013, 12:23 »