Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That Scagga once had a bodyguard by the name of 'cuddles'?

Author Topic: [URPWND] Making Napanii Great Again  (Read 1500 times)

Nephal Khaborik

• Clonejack
[URPWND] Making Napanii Great Again
« on: 11 Jun 2016, 23:36 »

So it's called the Unrestricted Public Written Napanii Documentation Project because I have fun with acronyms.

I'm new to backstage and newish to RP.  I've always thought that language is one of the best ways to know a culture, and the existence of the Napanii Primer was one of the the reasons I was drawn to Caldari RP in the first place.  Over the past month, I've been working on expanding the Napanii of the Primer into a relatively robust language, based, naturally, on the grammar of Japanese and Finnish.

https://forums.eveonline.com/default.aspx?g=posts&t=481951

Neph made an IGN post that didn't receive much interest, and so I figured it'd be worthwhile to be able to have some OOC about it here.  Currently, I'm translating the Legend of Cold Wind, using it as a catalyst to help me think about complex sentence structure and the tone of written Napanii.  I'm 5 sentences in.  Woo!

Tiuulasan, Azkaanostat Kaalakiotauksen magazui dei Tiuuli emnuusaikkagu; eika, yamazikkagu niuhi tuvo dei soyidei isoyiki.  Ta nahuwon Raatainen kulakone; eika, kresh ttasutuksen magazuwon tan saisieni.  Ta tamoyi himostat keu, Ashakutashe-tiuule; eika, Ashakutashe-tiuule takit yn eba yn tagaku en mononaba laanon ta.  Jaita, Raatain kunnioton ttsaustat yn iskkit yn nizu; eika, Tiuulasan ilokondon taiitiba haifanaku tan desetuit.  Ta Raata-uksen useuu kisyksit koma magazuikoro. Useuu kisyksit koma magazuigo; maakka, Deteaas kikuuli; eika, takustattustt vukkei tahuilu; k’vire kikuuli; eika, tan jinkaujik tsutt vukkei oniba; taiit kuunkikakuba oipeiri.