Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The original starship classes in EVE were frigates, cruisers, industrials and the elusive Battleships?

Author Topic: Shy in Amarr space  (Read 1810 times)

Silas Ehlonite

• Clonejack
    • EVE Gate Bio
Shy in Amarr space
« on: 21 Apr 2016, 04:51 »

Hello,

I have been playing EVE for a few years now, and I am feeling drawn towards the lore side of things.  I am more of a lurker, even on comms, but I would like to start joining in on the RP side of the game. 

I had a false start with RP last year when I joined PAUX.  They were an amazing group and their involvement in the lore was awesome.  I was too shy about participating in RP and had a work buddy that was bugging me to join him in another Corp so I made the mistake of walking away. 

I am currently in TEST for WWB, but I feel restless and like I don't belong in the "dank meme" community. 

On the RP side of things, my character is a Gallente convert to the Amarrian faith and a Jamylite.  Here is my EVE Gate bio: https://gate.eveonline.com/Profile/Silas%20Ehlonite

Anyways, sorry for the long wall of text.  I am excited to explore this site and get to know everyone.

Utari Onzo

Re: Shy in Amarr space
« Reply #1 on: 21 Apr 2016, 05:19 »

Hello, and welcome to backstage!

I remember you in paux, shame we didn't get to fly together more often. As for leaving and joining elsewhere, enjoyment is key, there's never any hard feelings.

As a certified consumer of dank memes, I can say it's not for everyone, and some of the memes on offer are god awful (this whole fam thing for instance?!? i remember chav kids saying it on the street in the days of ali g)