Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Egonics inc. makes a headset called an Egone that broadcasts music directly into a wearer's brain?

Author Topic: A long time lurker decloaking . . . hello.  (Read 2914 times)

veisbier

• Clonejack
A long time lurker decloaking . . . hello.
« on: 04 May 2015, 23:45 »

As mentioned in the title I've been registered here for going on 3 years. That seems like awhile so let me explain. No, there is too much, let me sum up. I started playing Eve back in 2011, and while always interested in the rp aspect was held back by the fear of Doing it Wrong, so mostly just sat in on The Summit ingame channel. I eventually worked up the nerve to start rescuing jet canned slaves and convo'ing with Ston and found this forum after deciding to figure out how to start interacting with other roleplayers and not making an ass of myself. Real life obligations happened and I couldn't justify keeping a subscribtion and some other things happened. After a false start I'm back playing Eve again.

Exciting things seem to be happening Lorewise that is including the players (loved that Scope autopsy vid, huge kudos to you guys involved) and it seems to be a great time to dip more than just my toe into roleplaying. If anything the hardest part right now seems to be the character to settle on. i've a couple narrowed down that are pretty fundamentally different from each other. I suppose I could try both but until I get the hang of things I feel I should stick to just one. Interestingly enough both are Gallentean, and it seems like they're a bit of a minority.

Anyways, thanks for reading.

"I've seen things, you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched c-beams glitter in the dark near Tannhäuser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain. Time to die."

Arkon Sarain

• Egger