Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That Blood Raider recruits are trained in close-quarters combat before tactics and starship combat? (The Burning Life, p. 54)

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Suggestions for changing a character''s backstory?  (Read 4588 times)

Urthel Drengist

• Clonejack

Hey all,

I have been playing Eve since 2008??or something like that, but there had been multiple times where I had been stopping the game and taking this "break" for it.

After trying a bunch of games and what not, I finally came to the conclusion that EVE online is the game I want to be part of  :cube:  :psyccp:....so long story short, I am back for good :psyccp:

However, 2 or more years ago I was making my babysteps in RPing and didnt really place the necessary thought behind it while playing EVE online (again  :cube:). Now as I am way more matured and having done heavy RP in other MMORPGS I have noticed that my main character in EVE online has some fundamental flaws character creation wise, and his backstory is inconsistent and needs to change.

But the point is that I have no idea how I can do that in a sort of "smooth" way. Urthel has already come in contact with various other capsuleers and there have been several posts(although old n gone) in IGS of him stating things that...well I want them "gone".

So have you ever had a problem similar like mine? Do you have a particular suggestion, technique etc to help me "rewrite" Urthel in a "smooth" kind of way?

Thank you in advance.

Esna Pitoojee

• Keeper of the Harem
  • Demigod
Re: Suggestions for changing a character''s backstory?
« Reply #1 on: 23 Dec 2014, 00:51 »

Without the exact specifics, it's hard for me to say. That said, there's typically a way to downplay (or at least twist so they fit better) a factor in the backstory.