Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That there was a total information blockade during the Caldari occupation of Placid, only lifted when the Caldari Navy in the area was destroyed or driven out?

Author Topic: [LFC] Caldari hunter looking for work  (Read 747 times)

Vek

• Clonejack
[LFC] Caldari hunter looking for work
« on: 01 Sep 2013, 17:40 »

I know the term 'hunter' is a touch ambiguous, but as I'm relatively new to the scene, I'm not sure what else to call myself... you know, other than 'green', 'new', or ''rat bait'.

I only just started my EVE career a couple weeks ago, but I've been in the RP scene ever since the tabletopping and MUD days. Even as a self proclaimed vet, I'm still a little overwhelmed at the sheer amount of lore available in the EVE universe, both in its volume and the admittedly confusing retcons and subtle changes that seem to dot its timeline. 

With all of that being said, I'm looking for a home. This game is amazing, but I can already tell it will become boring very quickly without friends to play with. I'm still hammering out an IC profile, but OOCly, what I'm looking for is fairly simple; I want to learn how to enjoy all aspects of the game. PvE seems fairly straight forward, but I'd like to try my hand at PvP in both smaller and larger scale conflicts. As of right now, I'm training to fly drone boats (the Caldari / Gallente wars play a part in it, though I'm still working that into my IC profile), but I'm also interested in logistic ships and EWAR. At the moment I'd be willing to go any route that would benefit a team. I'm not sure if it matters or not, but I also created a miner alt (and I'm glad I did, as the bulk of my cash is coming from his rock chewing) that I would be more than happy to include as well, though it's not necessary if a corporation doesn't deal with alts.