Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Serpentis Corporation was initially a Gallentean research firm that evolved into a drug cartel? Read more here.

Author Topic: Young Freedom Fighter Seeks Employment  (Read 1035 times)

Felix Rasker

• Clonejack
Young Freedom Fighter Seeks Employment
« on: 08 Jul 2013, 14:08 »

Hello, folks, new guy again.

I got my first taste of PvP today and although I lost terribly (only got the enemy into 50% armor), I'm definitely hooked on the experience. I'm simultaneously fleshing out my character and developing my actual skill as a pilot, so to facilitate those two concerns, I'm looking for a corp that doesn't mind taking on a fresh rookie and letting him cut his teeth.

As a pilot, I'm only breaking about 500k SP, but I've focused it neatly into small-hull PvP. I can fit the basics of fast tacklers, working on getting my gunnery skills to 4's before I move into cruisers, and I'm competent with the d-scan and overview. Suffice to say, I'm new to the field, but I've done my homework and I hunted my first target with little difficulty.

As for the character side, Felix is by no means a fan of the Federation or current Republic leadership, but his qualms with the political sphere are outweighed by an urge to help his fellow Minmatar still trapped in Amarr space. Still, he wouldn't turn away from the darker side of warfare, even outlaw behavior, if it meant furthering the cause of freedom for the Minmatar. At the moment, FW still looks like my best option, but I'm open to anything as long as I get the opportunity to blow stuff up.

If anyone would like to contact me with advice on where to look, it'd be much appreciated. Feel free to mail me in-game. Thanks for reading!

Saede Riordan

• Immoral Compass
  • Demigod
  • Through the distorted lens I found a cure
    • All the cool hippies have tumblr
Re: Young Freedom Fighter Seeks Employment