Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Achura has been part of the State for three centuries? For more, read here.

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: The News!  (Read 6666 times)

Nmaro Makari

• Nemo
  • Pod Captain
  • SHARKBAIT-HOOHAHA!
The News!
« on: 26 Dec 2011, 12:40 »

"The Scope", I.e. That thing that appeared on the side as you log in and when you click on the news board, is stone cold dead.

You know it, I know it, your second cousin twice removed knows it.

Not only have they stopped giving us snippets of life in the Eve universe, but they now advertise large scale ooc events oocly, blowing the concept that everything in the big blue yonder is ic clean out of the water. (although I do concede that I don't know if this has happened before). I am now at the point where I seem to see ic disputes recycled almost weekly. Sure it was fun to talk the talk about slavery, when I was a month old pilot. But now veterans are doing it too, the same points over and over.

Why? Because there has been no single development for over 3 years.

So, brimming with a mixture of emo-teen despair and Viking rage I peruse the IGS when for the first time I actually click on the link to tech4news, and here it is: http://tech4news.org/

In short, I am impressed. Details, current and relevant events, and a delicious sprinkling of controversy. I found myself wanting and needing to read more, rekindling the kind of hope I had when Voyeur studios launched, hope that's still around.

I believe this kind of approach represents the way forward for IC news and hence the future of RP in EVE. Really, it's the only way forward seeing as CCP is either unable or unwilling to develop the backstory we need as the foundation for player created content.