Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That the expansion name "Incarna" was Stitcher's winning entry in an E-ON magazine competition?

Author Topic: ANN's SMF Problems  (Read 2427 times)

Milo Caman

• Guerilla Gardener
  • Pod Captain
    • Out of Sinq
ANN's SMF Problems
« on: 21 Apr 2010, 08:46 »

Lo'
I'm currently in the process of setting up a forum for ANN and Anshar Incorporated with SMF. So everything has been fine and dandy, except for one thing.
When I set the forum to Maintenance mode, in order to stop peeps being on it while I fiddle, the Announcement Box, rather than being underneath the quick login, is pushed to the right of it, stretching the forum and generally looking bad. I've noticed similar bugs in other areas, such as text overlap between News and the posting location (Screenshot attached)

I'm totally new to SMF, and have absoloutely no Idea where to start looking in order to fix this. Could anyone here possibly help me out?

The forum in question can be found here.

Thanks in advance.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Havohej

• Friendly Neighborhood Forum Admin
  • Veteran
  • Ex-convict
    • EWF Digital Consulting
Re: ANN's SMF Problems
« Reply #1 on: 21 Apr 2010, 10:19 »

Does it only happen in maintenance mode?  Or do the problems persist when you set it out of MM as well?

Twitter
This is a forum on steroids tbh. The rate at which content worth reading is being generated could get you pregnant.

Milo Caman

• Guerilla Gardener
  • Pod Captain
    • Out of Sinq
« Reply #2 on: 21 Apr 2010, 11:19 »

They seem to persist out of maintenance mode as well. I can unlock the forum and you can have a look if that'd help you identify what's up with it.

Havohej

• Veteran
  • Ex-convict
    • EWF Digital Consulting
« Reply #3 on: 21 Apr 2010, 11:27 »