Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Faster than Light Communication is regulated by CONCORD? Read more here.

Author Topic: [LFC] 8.6m SP Miner, PvE'er looking for Caldari based RP-Corp.  (Read 3103 times)

Teldrik

• Clonejack

Greetings. I am looking to try out RP in EVE Online and thus I need proper RP-Corp to help me get started.
I recently left my former corporation since it suddenly decided to go PvP, which I am rubbish at. Never been good at combating players so I have been sticking to mining and normal PvE/missions for a living.

I would like to join a Caldari based mining, industrial and mission running corp. No PvP. Or atleast mostly non-PvP. I do have some combat skills though, not all of it is trained in industry. Since I am new at RP in Eve a heavy-RP corp that would kick you for the smallest mistake would be a bad start.. Light-Medium RP would be nice.

-Teldrik

Esna Pitoojee

• Keeper of the Harem
  • Demigod

Perhaps Lai Dai Infinity Systems? I'm unsure if they're still heavily active, but they seemed to be good Caldari types.
I like the implications of Gallentians being punched in the face by walking up to a Minmatar as they so freely use another person's culture as a fad.

John Revenent

• Taisho - Friendly Neighborhood Caldari Liberal (Punching Bag)
  • Pod Captain

LDIS for sure...

I-RED when you feel you are ready and bored of that hauling/prod stuff ;)

Hamish Grayson

No PvP.

He's welcome to apply, but that aint going to work.  We aren't PvP centric by any means, but like Lai Dai proper LDIS is centered around versatility.   All pilots are expected to do industry and PvP.   Everyone pulls their weight in both areas.   We've let a few guys get away with being industry/missioning only or PvP only in the past and it's caused a too many problems.
« Last Edit: 27 Oct 2010, 18:30 by Hamish Grayson »

Saxon Hawke

• Omelette
    • Free Intaki