Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Vitoc is the antidote to a deadly toxin, not the poison itself?  For more information see Vitoc.

Author Topic: Greetings (officially) …*hides behind an Old Guard blockade*  (Read 2183 times)

Isis Dea

• Radical Sebiestor Rebel
  • Clonejack
  • 327th Wing [Jaijii-Hnolku] - STPRO, Caldari State
    • Isis Dea's Posts

So… the loud annoying attention whore makes her way to Backstage… finally?  :[

I likely deserve a icy reception for making it here, especially from the moderation team behind the The Summit. I'll own it; my character hasn't been very nice and she doesn't typically have an off switch.

I figured I'd give everyone a little more ammo by introducing a little bit about myself.

I started playing EVE early 2004 and never really stopped. Even during deployments (am RL military). I grew up in the blade-runner early grim era of EVE, when all you had was dark chronicles and the prospect of baseliner did not even exist.

Typically, in EVE, I'm an PvP FC and get hounded to this day that I need to go back to it, from dropping caps on gates, to running battle industrial/barge fleets (even before they buffed barges), I was that either retarded or insane FC people typically either loved/hated rather quickly. That voice in the corner at the alliance's table of FCs going, "Well, you know, you could do this…" -and would end up banned from talking for the rest of the evening. xD

Needless to say, I'm used to being put in my place, crashing and burning in more spectacular ways daily. Much of that occasionally carries over into my RP.