Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

that the Society for the Conservation of State Traditions is a fiercly nationalistic Caldari lobbyist organization that unleashed a scathing rebuke of PIE Inc. pilot Kostantin Mort in late YC106.

Author Topic: Hello  (Read 2433 times)

Arrendis

• Clonejack
Hello
« on: 21 Jul 2015, 00:35 »

Hi, folks. I've been playing EVE for just short of six years now, bopping around w-space and out into null (I admit it, I'm a Goon, but I promise I'm harmless) and the RP side of the game's always been something I've loved to read about, but really kind of felt awkward getting involved with. Recent interactions on the IGS forum have eased the trepidation some, and Mizhara's Deck23 post pointed the way here (via the channel motd). I've been looking through stuff, and I have to say, what you guys have here seems absolutely awesome.

Samira Kernher

• Soulless Puppet
  • Veteran
  • Ardishapur Victor
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: 21 Jul 2015, 02:37 »

Welcome to Backstage! Nice to see you over here. :) No goon hate from me, I have a few friends among other goon members.

I've enjoyed arguing with your character over on the IGS. I'm sorry for my walls-of-text, hehe. :D

If you need any help integrating with the roleplaying community, or have any questions, feel free to ask. We'd love to help you get involved!

Arrendis

• Clonejack
« Reply #2 on: 21 Jul 2015, 07:56 »

Thanks! And please, don't apologize for those, they're nice and meaty and give plenty to respond to!

Esna Pitoojee

• Keeper of the Harem
  • Demigod
« Reply #3 on: 21 Jul 2015, 15:04 »

Hey hey!

Don't worry about who you might belong to. We've seen good, bad, and the whole scale in between from every kind of alliance in the game. We just care how you act, and so far looks good!