Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

that the Solteur-class titans are not the same as the Erebus-class titans piloted by Capsuleers?

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Absence; Bringing Awareness to Mental Health  (Read 19899 times)

Louella Dougans

• \o/
  • Demigod
  • \o/
Re: Absence; Bringing Awareness to Mental Health
« Reply #15 on: 12 Jun 2018, 13:22 »

antidepressants are p.good tho

doctor gave me a prescription for fluuxetine lik 2 years ago, and I've felt great. Lots more energy, lots less dark thoughts.

Not as interested in writing stories, but lol, lets face it, I'm not very good at it, so :U

\o/

Mizhara

• Prophet of New Eden
  • Demigod
  • The Truth will make ye Fret.
« Reply #16 on: 12 Jun 2018, 13:45 »

The problem with the first-line anti-depressants (SSRIs like Escitalopram etc) is that for a lot of people the side-effects are worse than what they treat. The sexual dysfunction can hit hard, and the sleep disturbances too. The versions that are less hard on those side-effects have other dangers, including potentially lethal seizures, like Wellbutrin.

The meds are great, but for a large chunk of people that don't have a nasty enough depression they do the job but make something else even worse. When rubbing one out takes four hours with a lunch break in the middle, or you can't get off to your partner that can hit even harder than depression.

Korsavius

• Cold Wind's Blade
  • Omelette
  • "Dead man walking."
« Reply #17 on: 12 Jun 2018, 18:31 »

Been meaning to make a post to this thread, and what better time than while in a Starbucks while on the clock? xD