Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That ship crews only perform cleanup, maintenance, and lower-order operations on ships? (The Burning Life p 31)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Soniver Rozaklis ... lost capsuleer  (Read 3367 times)

Soniver

• Clonejack
  • Cleaning services for free !
Soniver Rozaklis ... lost capsuleer
« on: 20 Mar 2012, 08:54 »

Hello everyone
How to begin...Well, i am totally new to this game (like 14 days) and i'm already struggling with the direction of my game path. It's not because of complexity and steep learning curve. From what i could seen so far, it seems to me, that almost every career path is about  "how to make loads of ISK". I am sick of that. I don't want to hunt for numbers. I don't care about paying this from my own pocket, but i don't want to pay for something that almost yells at me, that if i don't make enough ISK, i cannot play this. I just want to have fun. It's probably hard to explain and understand, but that's it.

Now you could probably say: "get out of this game, it's not for you". You are maybe right, but on other hand, i like it's complexity, i like science-fiction and i like play with others. Surprisingly i had so far played only two MMOs, it was Ultima Online for like 3 years and shortly i had played Dungeons & Dragons Online. So i am mostly single player games user, because they have some sort of purpose or goal and there is some end. However while there is too much freedom, i get very easily distracted by tiny little things like side quests and eventually get bored from it.