Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The True Slaves are loyal, implant controlled slave troops of Sansha Kuvakei? Moar here.

Author Topic: Khanid Kingdom Political Blocs, government structure, etc.  (Read 6176 times)

Jakiin

• Sorceror of Semantic
  • Wetgraver

You know what we're totally missing? Hard information regarding the Kingdom. We've got some vague references to it being very much like the Empire, but nothing else. Luckily (Not really) for me I work as a temp labour monkey, so my mind is free to wander most of the day. I came up with the four logical political factions of the Kingdom while hauling skids around a warehouse, and will add more stuff as I have more time and can flesh out more ideas. Also, feedback. Give it to me.

Blocs

The Kingdom is not democratic, and it has no parties. However many of the Holders have used their wealth to collectively lobby for certain causes, and this is how the size of the groups is determined.

Separatist bloc
Wealth: 53%
The Separatists are by far the largest of the blocs. They advocate that the Kingdom maintain strong ties with the Caldari State and Amarr Empire without favouring one over the other. Primarily, though, their focus is on retaining Kingdom sovereignty: Most of the Separatist families grew in wealth and power when the Kingdom seceded from the Empire, and they fear that rejoining the Empire will end their ride.
Alternatively, some of the Separatist families believe that the Kingdom should remain sovereign for more noble reasons. True believers in the Faith, they feel that only an independent Kingdom can solidify the truce between the State and Amarr, which they feel will eventually result in the State's reclamation. Though this is not the true reason behind most of the family's support for continued independence, it is the one most commonly touted since it makes them look far better than simple greed.