Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That small robots called "cleaner bugs" are used to keep space station areas free of refuse? (The Burning Life p. 74)

Pages: [1] 2 3 4

Author Topic: Why do you Roleplay?  (Read 7436 times)

Varrent

• Clonejack
  • Independant Angel Loyalist
Why do you Roleplay?
« on: 09 Jul 2011, 14:15 »

So as most of you probably know by now I am rather new at the Roleplay side of EVE. My only past Roleplay expeierience was with D&D, but that ran with a dungeon master and this is a very differerent setting. I'm also trying to integrate myself into the community better and get involved with you all, so here goes:

My question was, out of pure interest and curiosity, why do you roleplay? What got you started, etc.?

I personally got into it because I loved the PF and love all the stories that can evolve. I actually got started after applying to Veto, and learning about the great RP community EVE had hidden from me out in lowsec as a newbie, so.

Anyhow, i'm interested to hear from you all!

Casiella

• Demigod
  • Creation is so precious, and greed so destructive.
Re: Why do you Roleplay?
« Reply #1 on: 09 Jul 2011, 15:02 »

I RP because I can't stand to play games purely as games. Rather, I like to see the game itself as a way to tell a story, and so my characters have to be embedded into the fictional universe in a way that makes sense and fits in.

Ghost Hunter

• Sansha's True Citizen ; TS-F Overseer
  • The Mods
  • Veteran
  • True Power without limit!
« Reply #2 on: 09 Jul 2011, 15:19 »

I was a very - active, fanfiction writer as a child. Roleplaying came as a natural extension of my story writing, and the unknown engagement with other people was fascinating. I'm not an overt fan of being a solo writer, and I find roleplaying helps to realize the living fantasy world that I find engaging.
Ghost > So yes, she was Ghost's husband-