Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That the Intaki Liberation Front used local civilian employees in its orbital production facility known as Prosperity Station? Read more about it here

Author Topic: Interviewees / Voice Actors wanted  (Read 1198 times)

Aracturus

• Probably up to no good.
  • Clonejack
  • Stop looking at my junk you pervert!
Interviewees / Voice Actors wanted
« on: 15 Jul 2012, 17:25 »

Ok, a little bit of background about me first:
I'm a sophomore at the Art Institute of Austin Studying for my BA in Audio Production. I've been doing audio for about four years, give or take. I'm a decent Recording / Mixing / Mastering Engineer, and I have a project for my Digital Audio II class that I need material for.

This project is a 7-10 minute Audio Documentary (think NPR or RadioLab-style audio-only documentary) on the topic of our choosing. We must have interviewed sources for our project, among other things.
For my project, I am doing a documentary on the evolution of online gaming communities, and as such need people willing to be interviewed for their experiences from online gaming communities, or goonfleet/allies in general. In particular, Community leaders, movers and shakers, and people who have been with the given community for a while are of particular interest.
Here is an overview of the kind of questions interviewees should be prepared for(Note: List not all-inclusive or exhaustive):

For all:
1) What community are you from?

2) How long you have been with said community?

3) What is your role, if any, within the community?

4) What kind of struggles have you, and the community as a whole, faced?

5) How did said community get started?

6) What kind of social dynamic exists within said community?

7) What triumphs has your community had?

Leadership only:

1) What is it like, leading a gaming community?