Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

a demonstration by the pro-cloning group Imperial Immortality Foundation was attacked by the Imperial Army using nanotoxin in YC106, resulting in numerous fatalities.

Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 1138 times)

Redpants

• Clonejack
Introduction
« on: 23 Feb 2014, 16:05 »

Hello capsuleers on the other side of the monitor!

My character is Redpants. I'm new to here, but been in the RP community for a few years, a few years ago.  When I was last playing the RP OOC hub was eve-chatsubo.com which seems barren now, not that I was ever very active there.  That's not his real name, no, and few characters have been told what it is.  As I was saying I last played a long time ago EVE in 2008.  I started playing EVE in 2005 under a different character but did not RP him. 

I've been back in game for a few months now however and as of a few weeks ago I started to slowly get back into the IGS.  There's been so many changes to the game that I'm still not feeling back to 100% yet and I'm still not sure why I have some of my old ships fitted the way they are. 

When I was last playing I was in an anti-piracy corp in an anti-piracy alliance, the Northstar Federation.  We operated out of the Providence pipe alongside CVA.  As a player I enjoy piracy but could justify the anti-pirate patrols because any kind of combat is satisfying lol.  I worked as much of my OOC life into the IC aspects of Redpants as I could on the IGS within reason.