Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That Blood Raiders as a faction are motivated principally by the desire to draw closer to the Red God? (The Burning Life, p. 56)

Author Topic: Greetings!  (Read 1072 times)

Gymir Asaadan

• Clonejack
Greetings!
« on: 20 Apr 2012, 08:42 »

And I wrote this so much better yesterday! But then I forgot to hit "post" and closed my browser window... it's a fate of at least 1 in 10 good posts.

On to business, First, off, as I have already stated, I am an alt, but I will not be a troll, more that I will use this persona as my primary means of communication for this endeavor. I suppose subterfuge suits this idea well, so I will enjoy that until otherwise revealed.

I've been playing Eve on and off for since late 2005ish, I started as most people do, going directly into a nullsec corp and fighting in some (for the time) major wars. From there I followed the next natural progression, returning to highsec to run level 4 missions, mine, and do care-beary things.  Some might call this reverse progression; Well that as well as some unfortunate corp decisions drove me back into the pvp side of the house in pretty short order.

I was always too big of a softie (then) to just start pirating in the corps I was in, so in the middle of the night I left one side of space (down by provi) and moved all the way over to the other side of the galaxy and joined up with what was, for the time, a fairly well known pirate organization based out of Villirier (if I spelt that right.) in Placid. Times were great, up until Outbreak showed up to shut us down in a fairly rough manner.