Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That Evanda Char started life as humble mechanic?

Author Topic: I like to tell stories...  (Read 1365 times)

Vic Van Meter

• Omelette
I like to tell stories...
« on: 20 Sep 2013, 19:02 »

Hi!  My real name isn't Victor van Meter, but I answer to it as a pen name.  I just started playing EVE at the very beginning of August, and I currently play Constantin Baracca and Red Roman Joringer.

I started roleplaying using D&D books (yes, starting with Dragonstrike) when I was six or seven, and I was telling stories in Shadowrun by ten.  My first online roleplaying happened in LORD on our old BBS systems.  But my first really consuming RP experience was on Yahoo's IM chat boards.  As most people have guessed and noted to me by now, I really got started as a forum roleplayer, where we were responsible with coming up with our own environments and rules.  Chat length wasn't exactly limited.  I tended towards being the storyteller and thus was the one who would need to describe the settings of these long RP game sessions.

The upshot of it all is I tend towards lengthy, descriptive posts.  Just as a warning.  I don't feel like I have to apologize for it if I've warned everyone beforehand.