Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That small robots called "cleaner bugs" are used to keep space station areas free of refuse? (The Burning Life p. 74)

Author Topic: Diary in the Dust  (Read 1203 times)

Saikoyu

• Omelette
Diary in the Dust
« on: 01 Oct 2012, 13:51 »

I really shouldn't be doing this, considering I'm not even in game now and probably own't be for a while, but eh.  Oh, not Dust 514 related dispite the title.  Anyway, something I jokingly put together, and then decided if I could actually make it work in EvE, so consider this the test case.  There will be about six of these logs, and yes, there is a joke in them.

Fake Edit:  When I was looking up my account info for this, I realized that I started playing EvE over six and a half years ago.  And I've only not played for about a year over that all told.  Kinda amazing.

Second fake edit:  I'm writing this on the fly, later this week I'll go back and edit it when I have the time.  In the meantime, sorry for the typos. 

Entry 1:

My lantern is currently recharging from last night, but there is still enough light to come through the tent walls and let me write this.  A'kua and Chantal would laugh if they saw me now, using actual paper and an actual quill, like some historical Galente drama.  I am fairly sure that the quill is a replica and has never seen a fowl except in passing, however, it felt like the best I could do at the time.  Its not like there are any birds I could get one from here.