Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Ushra'Khan is the oldest active alliance in New Eden.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9

Author Topic: Treatment of new/dramatic roleplayers  (Read 11590 times)

Lasairiona

• Red
  • Omelette
Treatment of new/dramatic roleplayers
« on: 30 May 2013, 07:56 »

Do you think that some of the veteran RPers are too harsh on people with new or different ideas? This is kinda stemming from the stuff happening with Cynthia. I just feel that people will give it their all to push out a RPer that might stray from their norm of roleplay.

On that note, do people have to subscribe to a norm in roleplay? Are different or new ideas not acceptable? I just remember a time where things were different than they are now. I have been RPing for close to five years now so I do remember things "before."

Hope this random rambling makes sense.

kalaratiri

• Kalalalaakiota
  • The Mods
  • Demigod
  • Shes mad but shes magic, theres no lie in her fire
Re: Treatment of new/dramatic roleplayers
« Reply #1 on: 30 May 2013, 07:59 »

Do you think that some of the veteran RPers are too harsh on people with new or different ideas?

Only when their ideas are stupid.

"Eve roleplayers scare me." - The Mittani

Lasairiona

• Red
  • Omelette
« Reply #2 on: 30 May 2013, 08:03 »

Do you think that some of the veteran RPers are too harsh on people with new or different ideas?

What constitutes a stupid idea? If it's not stupid to the roleplayer in question, why should the greater community care?

Mister Screwball

• Wetgraver
    • http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/7203/eatingevidencez.gif
« Reply #3 on: 30 May 2013, 08:07 »

Huh for some reason it didnt post my reply  :s

Anywho what I was suppose to say was that Going against the PF and creating Drama for the sake of drama is a quick way to get people hating you
« Last Edit: 30 May 2013, 08:36 by Mister Screwball »

kalaratiri