Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That, even on non-capsuleer vessels, ship command sections are designed to be sheared off and function as an escape capsule? (The Burning Life p. 85)

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Why Incarna might actually be awesome, and Garry's Mod RP  (Read 7671 times)

Seriphyn

• Demigod
  • New and improved, and only in FFXIV

Okay. Today, I was invited to try some RP in Garry's Mod called "City 11". I was completely new to this, so was a total beginner. Someone has created scripts and basically has spawned a "mod" that works within the game, for the purposes of an RP environment

The story so far, that had started, as that the inhabitants of City 11 were temporarily moved out to this camp (Cs_Compound, modified in fact) and that we were stuck here until a toxin cloud and/or portal storm had cleared. Some played as Civil protection, and overseered over us. I had my character, Seth Miller, a shoe-in of myself, explore and get to know folk.

We were soon ordered to construct a walkway from the CP part of the compound to our quarters, which we got started on. The three of us who were doing so (others were slacking) were called up by the CP overseer and we were all bollocked for using the wrong material. Instead, we decided that we had to smash up the medical building for its wood, to finish the walkway. I decided to go and negotiate with the doctor in charge if we could move the equipment in the ward to elsewhere in the warehouse. Reluctantly, she let us.