Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That not all slaves are subjected to the Vitoc treatment?  Read more about the Vitoc method here.

Author Topic: Let sleeping dogs lie?  (Read 1903 times)

Seriphyn

• Demigod
  • New and improved, and only in FFXIV
Let sleeping dogs lie?
« on: 26 Jan 2012, 01:22 »

Bit of an agony aunt question here, but would appreciate opinions which are disconnected from the situation.

Basically, there was an individual I had been RPing with for over six months; very high quality stuff, by far the highest in terms of creative/worldbuilding quality (naturally, we were friends too). Recently, however, we had a falling out over a disagreement of their presence in a certain community channel for a certain kind of RP. Suffice to say they were probably looking for the excuse they needed to break things off, feeling the RP had run its course. Unfortunately, they were never really direct about that (and have proven themselves to be quite economical with the truth)

Recently, they have gotten involved with a player/character (who is currently banned from OOC/Summit) who has sent death threats, harassed, and generally behaved "illegally" to a mutual friend of ours. The trouble is, is that  they are fully aware of this, and are deciding to interact with them regardless. This person has no honour and can go from being friendly to someone, to plotting against them at a drop of a hat.