Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That cleaner bombs can remove small messes, including lingering aromas?(The Burning Life p 33)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Question about ship boarding...  (Read 2929 times)

Hans Jagerblitzen

• Clonejack
    • Hans Jagerblitzen for CSM 7 - Because empire space matters!
Question about ship boarding...
« on: 15 Mar 2012, 14:37 »

Hello again everyone!

I was hoping to pick your collective brains for a second...I am working on a new blog post with some imaginative ideas for a future EVE expansion, but I want to be sure I'm not proposing anything that trespasses on established lore. 

So, my question is this - what physical mechanism do EVE ships use to interact with each other in space with regards to docking or personnel transfer?  I am not an expert on all of New Eden's technological advancements, I'm just a simple soldier.

I've never heard of stories about any kind of teleportation device that could "beam" passengers aboard a ship, so I'm wondering what we use instead... boarding parties via shuttles? direct ship-to-ship coupling? 

If any of you have information on the physical method one might use to move a human from one capsuleer's ship to another, I'd greatly appreciate it!  It'll make more sense soon, I promise.

Morwen Lagann

• Pretty Chewtoy
  • The Mods
  • Demigod
    • Lagging Behind
Re: Question about ship boarding...
« Reply #1 on: 15 Mar 2012, 14:55 »

I assume there would be airlocks that could be used with connecting cables and such, but as far as capsuleer vessels go, it's probably as simple as "insert new pod and go".

There's not been that much in the PF that I can recall about it, but we do know that it occurs - the Blood Raiders have to use the technique or else they get freeze-dried blood, if any. ;)
Lagging Behind

Morwen's Law: