Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

That Frentix is a very powerful painkiller?

Author Topic: G'day Ya'll  (Read 1636 times)

MuteWitness

• Sinner
  • Clonejack
G'day Ya'll
« on: 21 Aug 2011, 22:41 »

Well g’day there my fellow Sci-Fi role playing enthusiasts.

I'm extremely new to Eve online (Just over a day old… Yes, just a day) and while I know that entitles me no respect, I assure you all that my time here will be dedicated; I shall strive to be nothing but useful and polite to the best of my ability.

I'm Australian...

Good, the awkward silence and laughter is over (I guess that was a joke…haha?) this will mean my time zone is seriously weird/wack/futuristic compared to most. It does not explain why I am weird/wack/futuristic however. This is something unexplainable, sorry.

I enjoy Role playing to an almost extreme level (Big surprise there, considering after a day of my new favourite game I’m already on a RP forum)
As I wish to be a writer of a more tremendously awe inspiring calibre, I will be ‘practising’ as much fan fiction here, including stories involving my main character’s past and present. I enjoy role playing as it lets me delve into the imagination and freedom that is generally locked away during my 'seriously radical' life.

Though I am new and willing to join a Corporation, I understand that most require me to have learned the ropes thoroughly for a few weeks first. Something I am glad most of you do and even gives me confidence in the calibre of people I will be playing with, once I have earned my position as comrade.

This is merely me saying to you "G'day, I'm new. How’s it going?"

I hope to have a seriously good yarn with all of you some day. Till then have a lovely day, and know I shall soon be looking for a Corp in the near future.