Backstage - OOC Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Vherokior tribe is a splinter tribe from the Starkmanir tribe? For more, read here.

Author Topic: Station Command and Control  (Read 1841 times)

palisairuta

• Clonejack
Station Command and Control
« on: 06 Nov 2018, 03:14 »

I am new at this but I have questions about Station C&C and was pointed here ... sorry if wrong place.
From what I can tell from the cannon, stations have two halves the pilot/ship docs which has a level of DED enforcement.
And of course, Baseline where the life of the city goes on in all its myriad of ways.
My question is about the pilot area, I haven't come across a canonical name for that, ie the opposite of Baseline.
In the Pilot area where there are hangars and docking bays, I presume there is a Station Commander? Flight Control Officer at least an officer on deck?
I presume I should think of this side of the station to be run like an aircraft carrier the size of a small planet?
There would be crew rota's and even a recruitment process in-station to find and vet good replacement crews.
Is there anything from Lore that covers these areas?
Regards
Palis
o/

Samira Kernher

• Soulless Puppet
  • Veteran
  • Ardishapur Victor
Re: Station Command and Control
« Reply #1 on: 06 Nov 2018, 05:29 »

Correct, there's two sections: The capsuleer section (that's basically what it's called) and the baseliner section. Both of these terms are slang -- they don't really have a "formal" name.

I presume I should think of this side of the station to be run like an aircraft carrier the size of a small planet?